top of page
Writer's pictureJoseph Gitau

Self-confidence and Growing Pains

Hey there, MisWired here. I know it's been a while since I last posted, but a lot has gone on in my life. I ended up moving out on my own (woo hoo), but it has come with its own set of growing pains. One thing that I've had to think about is what I want to do. To be honest, for a couple of years now, I've been struggling to focus on my projects because I never felt comfortable doing them. At the back of my head, I felt like I was just setting myself up for failure so I half-heartedly threw myself at work, hoping that one thing worked. And because of this, I always felt like I needed to look like I was being productive. And this has constantly led me to question whether I'm doing enough when it comes to my current projects.

While I have gained some confidence in my abilities and who I am as a person, I still have stretches of time where I find myself questioning everything. It would be very easy for me to sit here and just chalk it up to my ADHD/Bipolar, but the truth is that I feel like I just never felt comfortable with who I am. Somehow, everything good that I do is from a person I don't know how to relate to. I guess that's why I always found it tough to market my projects. Its not that I don't think that I'm putting out the best work I can, its more that I think that no one wants to hear about what I'm doing. And that mentality is why I struggled to not only share but also create content.

I think I'm at the point where I feel a bit more comfortable with my abilities to the point where I can create content at a semi-regular rate, but there are things I still need to work out. Hopefully I'm able to share my projects without feeling that I'm doing a great disservice to humanity. But as of now, today isn't that day.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page