top of page
Writer's pictureJoseph Gitau

Plans for next year

Hey there! Happy holidays to all of you. This post is a sort of extension to my Patreon Wattpad update. This time, instead of just talking about my Wattpad stories and my plans for them, I want to talk about what projects I have set in stone for next year and what my release schedule for topics will be like next year. Despite this year being my most productive year, I've been erratic in terms of releasing content, and I feel like that has affected my growth. So I do want to create a release schedule so that I'm not just posting on random days. That being said this is my release schedule for next year:


Day

Platform

Monday

Patreon

Wednesday

Blog (Wix)

Friday

Wattpad

Saturday

YouTube

While the plan is to be more consistent, I might not always release something, especially on my blog and YouTube. I have a few topics I want to cover, as well as active stories, so that's mainly what I'll focus on.


  1. Wattpad

Since I've talked about Wattpad on a Patreon post, I won't rehash too much from that in case you've already read that post. But in case you haven't, here's the plan. I have three stories that I intend to release throughout the year; Order of Creation, Eternal Kingdoms: Alliances, and The Eldarain Four. They'll work on a three week rotation schedule starting with Alliances and ending with Order of Creation. The chapters will go up early on Patreon the same week they get released on Wattpad for paid followers.


2. YouTube

YouTube is something I plan on getting back into, though I haven't recorded in a while. The two topics I have penned in for next year are AI and the Creative and Influencer Industries and Deepfakes. While I initially had those two in the same video essay, I quickly realized that I needed to give deepfakes its own video since it went above and beyond just being AI. I also plan on turning some of my ADHD posts into videos, but I haven't decided on which ones yet.


3. Blog

I want to get back into talking about my experiences with ADHD as well as other things I love, so I have a few things scheduled for next year. The first one will be talking about Masking and Trust, something I've been coming to terms with. I also intend to talk about how political maneuvering has affected how people view creative projects, especially books, shows and movies.


And that's generally what I have planned for next year. Or at least everything I plan on tackling next year. Of course I want to add more, but I do want to pace myself. Another thing I want to do is grow my Patreon. And I can't really do that unless I release new content. So hopefully you enjoy what I do and share it around with others. Thanks again for all the support and see you next year.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page